Another “Day” of the Same Old Sh…stuff


“5 Minutes Alone”

I see you had your mind all made up.
You group of pitiful liars. Before I woke to face the day,
Your master plan transpired.

-Something told me-

This job has more to meet the eye.
My song is not believed?
My words somewhat deceiving?
Now I’m unwhole.

You’ve waged a war of nerves.
But you can’t crush the kingdom.
Can’t be what your idols are.
Can’t leave that scar.
You cry for compensation.

I ask you please just give us…
5 minutes alone

I read your eyes, your mind was made up.
You took me for a fool.
You used complexion of my skin
For a counter racist tool.

-You can’t burn me-

I’ve spilled my guts out in the past.
Taken advantage of.
‘Cause you know where I’ve come from.
My past.

You’ve waged a war of nerves.
But you can’t crush the kingdom.
Can’t be what your idols are.
Can’t leave the scar.
You cry for compensation.

I ask you please just give us…
5 minutes alone

Leave a Reply

